Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice Trailer

batman

Yesterday, Warner Bros. released the latest trailer for Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice at Comic-Con and dare I say, it got me excited.

I’ve made it no secret in the past that I am not Zack Snyder’s biggest fan, and I maintain that Man of Steel’s best qualities were down to Christopher Nolan’s input. On top of all this, I questioned whether it was a good idea to revisit Batman so soon after Nolan’s Dark Knight series, which in my eyes was near perfect.

Having said all that, the four-minute trailer released yesterday perhaps proved that Snyder is onto a winner. Understandably, movie trailers are never much to go by but this latest release gives us an insight into Ben Affleck as a Batman with more of an edge as well as Jeremy Irons who will be playing Bruce Wayne’s loveable butler Alfred.

And one quality that I can’t deny Snyder is his ability to create a quality looking picture. Man of Steel was a cool looking movie and Batman vs. Superman appears no different.

Sure to be plenty of rip roaring action between these two powerhouses in the superhero world, the new trailer has certainly wetted my appetite despite my initial doubts.

Leave a Reply

